How To Erase & Factory Data Reset your Oppo F1

by Ganesh Mundhra 0

Oppo F1 Reset

Oppo‘s new smartphone, i.e., the Oppo F1 comes powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 616 SoC Octa-Core processor clocked at 1.7 GHz coupled with Adreno 405 GPU. It comes with 3 GB RAM and 16 GB as its internal storage and can be expanded to 128 GB using an external Micro SD Card. The device sports a 13 MP rear camera with LED flash and 8 MP Selfie shooter. If you are using the device and would like to switch to any of the latest device launched by the smartphone brand, then always remember to factory reset your device before you give the device for others to use. Factory resetting of the device can be done in two ways, i.e, the Soft Reset & Hard Reset. Before you reset your device you can check the tips and tricks of your smartphone which we have covered earlier on PhoneRadar, maybe you can find the solution there instead of a Reset.

Soft Reset:

Soft Reset or the normal reboot of the device are one and the same as it just the regular restart of the device, where your need to power off your device and switch it on so that all the applications are closed and the device will become fresh for use. This process is done when you get stuck in any application and would like to come out of that window.

Hard Reset:

This is an ideal reset of your smartphone where the data is permanently deleted from your device and cannot be retrieved back. To Hard Reset your device, you can follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Step 1: Open the settings and tap Backup & reset in the Account and security section.
  • Step 2: In the new window, you will find Backup & reset option where you need to tap on the Factory Data Reset option in the Personal Data Section.
  • Step 3: In the Factory Data reset window, you need to toggle the button adjacent to Erase All option to clear the internal Data on your device and then tap on the Reset Phone button which is at the bottom of the screen.
  • Step 4: When you tap on Reset Phone a pop-up stating Please Input the Password appears on the screen. In this, you need to enter the password which you have seen on the pervious screen, i.e., below the Erase All option. Once you enter the password, click on the confirm button.
  • Step 5: The device will ask for a final confirmation stating You can’t reverse this Action is displayed on the screen. Now tap on the Confirm button to proceed further.
  • When you tap on the confirm button the device reboots and enters the Wipe & Cache window where the data is completely wiped from your device. Once the Data is cleared device is restored to normal, and it boots as if you are booting the device for the first time.

    Note:

  • Before your Factory Data reset your smartphone make sure your create the backup of the data available on your smartphone as it is an irreversible process and data once deleted cannot be retrieved back.
  • If you still find any difficulty while resetting your device, you can pass your message in the comment section, or you can tweet us @PhoneRadarBlog.