Samsung, the Korean giant, has launched a new smartphone, i.e., the Galaxy A5 2016 the successor of the Galaxy A5 priced at Rs 29,400. It has a 5.2-inch Super AMOLED display with 1920 x 1080p as its resolution, It is powered by Exynos 7580 SoC octa-core processor clocked at 1.6 GHz. The device comes with 2 GB RAM and 16 GB as its internal storage. The battery on the device is 2900 mAh Li-Ion battery and runs on Android Lollipop 5.1. The Camera on the device is 13 MP rear camera with LED flash and 5 MP front camera. If you are using this smartphone and would like to switch to the flagship killer device, i.e., the Galaxy S7 or the Galaxy S7 Edge the always remember to factory reset your device before you give your device for others to use. There are two ways in which you can factory reset your device, i.e., the Soft Reset and Hard Reset. Before your reset your device can check the Tips & Tricks of Galaxy A5 2016 which we have covered earlier on PhoneRadar.
Soft reset is just the normal restart where you need to power off your device and boot it again. This process closes all the background applications and make the device fresh for use. It is usually done when you get stuck on any of the application and restart your device to get rid of it.
Hard Reset is the actual reset where the data on the device is cleared from your device when you reset it. In this not only the cache memory but the real data available on the device is cleared.
Step 1: Open the settings and tap on Backup and reset option in the Personal Section.
Step 2: In the new window, you will find both the backup and reset options. Now head over to the bottom of the screen and tap on Factory Data reset.
Step 3: It will show you the details of all the accounts associated with your device. Now, tap on the Reset Device Button, which is at the bottom of the screen.
Step 4: If you have set any password of a fingerprint on your device then you need to enter the password to proceed further.
Step 5: A final message stating all the data will be deleted and cannot be recovered back. Now tap on the Erase Everything button.
The device restarts and all the data is deleted from your device. Once the Data is cleared the device reboots as if you are booting it for the first time and will be fresh for use again.
Note: Before you factory reset your smartphone always create a backup of the data available on your device as factory resetting is an irreversible process and data once deleted cannot be retrieved back.