Connect with us

Upcoming Mobiles

Watch LIVE Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Launch – Time in USA, India, China, Korea & more

Published

on

Samsung has confirmed to launch the Galaxy Note 7 at the Galaxy Unpacked event on August 2nd in New York, while the simultaneous launch event takes place at Rio de Janeiro and London. The event will also be live-streamed on company’s website. We already got the first look of the device, thanks to Evan Blass. Coming to the specs configuration, Antutu had revealed the important specifications of upcoming Galaxy Note 7 with the model number SM-N930V. Recently, the Note 7 was certified in Russia with the model number SM-N930FD.

Referring back to the calendar on what time you would be able to watch the event live, followed is the time table for the same.

August 2, 2016
New York: 11:00AM (EDT)
London: 4:00 PM
Rio de Janeiro: 12:00 PM
Mumbai: 8:30 PM, Indian Standard Time (IST)
China: 11:00 PM
Korea: 12:00 AM (August 3rd)
Australia: 1:00 AM (August 3rd)
South Africa: 5:00 PM

You can of-course watch the event LIVE on this page itself, so come back around the time mentioned above to follow the live video of the Note 7 launch.

As expected the device runs on Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow out of the box with the customized TouchWiz UI laid on top. The device comes with a Quad HD (2560 x 1440 pixels) resolution, and the earlier leaks suggest the screen size to be of 5.7-inches. Under the hood is the Snapdragon 820 quad-core processor coupled with Adreno 530 GPU. Few rumors suggest the device to sport the recently announced 2.4GHz Snapdragon 821 quad-core processor. Although the device is expected to sport 6GB fo RAM,  it includes only 4GB of RAM.

It has 64GB of internal storage and might also include MicroSD card slot for storage expansion, while rumors also suggest the launch of another variant with 256GB storage. The Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge also came with the MicroSD card slot for storage expansion. As of now, there is no information about the battery capacity of the device. While earlier we expected the upcoming Galaxy Note to launch in two variants – Galaxy Note 7 and Galaxy Note 7 Edge, but the Note 7 image posted by Evan Blass showed the device with dual edge display.

In the camera department, the Galaxy Note 7 sports a 13MP rear camera and a 5MP front camera. Yesterday, the new Gear VR with the model number SM-R323 was spotted on Zauba, which hints to be the successor to the first generation Gear VR (SM-R320) and will be compatible with the Galaxy Note 7. Since the Galaxy Note 7 is expected to feature USB Type-C port, new Gear VR launch is expected alongside the handset itself. Samsung will be using the Super AMOLED display, and the image hints the device to come with a 2.5D Glass on the rear.

It will also be the first smartphone from Samsung to feature IRIS scanner on the front for making the device even more secure. Just like the Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge, the upcoming Galaxy Note 7 will also be waterproof and dustproof. Since the launch date is less than a month away, we expect even more details to be revealed in the coming days. Stay tuned!

Continue Reading
Comments

Recommended Video

Connect on Facebook

Top 5

Top 53 months ago

Top Features of the Vivo V7 Plus Smartphone

Vivo has finally unveiled the all-new selfie-centric smartphone dubbed Vivo V7 Plus in India. Though it is the successor to V5...

Top 54 months ago

Top 5 Best Performing Smartphones Under Rs 30,000 You Can Buy in August 2017

2017 has been an amazing year for smartphones. We have seen some really great smartphones launching this year so far...

Top 56 months ago

Top 5 Features of the Panasonic Eluga Ray Smartphone

Panasonic launched the new Eluga Ray smartphone here in India a couple of weeks back. This is yet another offering...

Top 51 year ago

Top 3 Smartphones from UMi you should take a look at

UMi is a Chinese smartphone manufacturing company that has launched a couple of smartphones previously. The smartphone manufactured by the...

Top 51 year ago

Fix Top 5 Pokemon Go Problems like Server Issues, GPS error, Battery Drain

Pokémon Go by Niantic began rolling out to players across the globe, and like all any other new game release,...

Top 51 year ago

Top 5 Features of Samsung Galaxy On5 Pro & On7 Pro Smartphones

The South Korean smartphone manufacturer Samsung, has been doing pretty good job with the budget smartphone lineup. They have introduced...

iPhone 6s - 1750mAh Battery iPhone 6s - 1750mAh Battery
Top 51 year ago

5 Tips to Make your Smartphone Battery Last till the End of the Day

Smartphones are the most useful piece of gadget that we own, which helps us get our jobs done easily. We...

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus - Top Features Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus - Top Features
Top 52 years ago

5 Most Important Features of Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+

Samsung fans must be in awe this year, as they’ve got to see two new flagship devices within the span...

Top 5 Missing Features on Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Top 5 Missing Features on Samsung Galaxy Note 5
Top 52 years ago

Top 5 Missing Features on Samsung Galaxy Note 5

Samsung has launched the much-anticipated smartphone ‘Galaxy Note 5‘ with not much improvements over specifications, but you can find the...

Samsung Glaxat Note 5 Featured image Samsung Glaxat Note 5 Featured image
Top 52 years ago

Top 5 – Most Important features of Samsung Galaxy Note 5

Samsung Galaxy Note 5, the biggest announcement by Samsung Mobiles in New York. The features of the device are pretty...


Trending