Must Read: iPhone 8 Dummy model shows an Edge-to-Edge display & no Rear-facing Touch ID
Phoneradar logo

OnePlus 3 with 6GB RAM to Launch on June 14th – Time in India, China & US

Update: OnePlus officially announced the OnePlus 3 to be officially launched on June 15th in China. Just like the OnePlus 2, the launch event of OnePlus 3 will be streamed in 360 videos. The device will be on sale starting  from June 16th in China and as of now, there is no information about the international availability. Along with the 4GB RAM variant, we will also see the OnePlus 3 to come with 6GB RAM. Recently the company also opened 15 new exclusive service centers in India and five more to come in next month. With these service centers, OnePlus is aiming to guarantee a one hour turnaround time for all the customers.

Launch Schedule in Different Countries.

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)
  • 10:00 AM China (15th June)

Earlier: May 26, 2016 – OnePlus 3 is the upcoming flagship from the OnePlus that will be launched in the next couple of weeks. It will be the direct successor for the OnePlus 2 that was launched in 2015. The company is also offering 30,000 free Loop VR headsets for experiencing the launch event in Virtual Reality, even last year’s flagship was launched through the VR streaming.

The device looks same as in the leaked images with an all metal body with a physical home button on the front which also integrates fingerprint sensor. The rear of the device resembles with the LeEco Le 2 and Le 2 Pro while from the front, it looks like HTC 10 and the Samsung’s Galaxy C5 & Galaxy C7 which will be launched today. On the right edge, we can see the power button and SIM card slot while on the left is a volume rocker and alert slider.

It sports a 5.5-inch AMOLED display with Full HD (1920 x 1080 pixels) resolution. As rumors and suggested the device is powered by Snapdragon 820 quad-core processor along with Adreno 530 GPU. While the benchmark listings showed the device to feature 6GB of RAM, on TENAA it is mentioned only 4GB of RAM. It includes 64GB of internal storage and there is mo MicroSD card slot.

Talking about the cameras, it sports a 16MP rear camera with dual tone LED flash and an 8MP selfie camera on the front. It is backed by a 3,000mAh battery and also supports Quick Charge 3.0 support fast charging.  The device comes with dual SIM card slots and offers 4G LTE with VoLTE. Connectivity options include 4G LTE, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC, GPS, and a USB Type-C port.

It measures 152.6 x 74.6 x 7.3 mm and weighs 160 grams. This year, OnePlus is also launching the device in Gold color along with Gray and Black. It is expected to be launched on June 14th, and the availability of the device is still unknown. Stay tuned for more updates!

OnePlus 3 Quick Specs

Starts from Rs. 27999

View Full Specifications Compare This Phone

Specs
Score
Prices
Display 5.5" AMOLED (1920 x 1080 pixels) Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 SoC (Quad core 2.2 GHz)
OS Android RAM 6 GB
Camera Rear - 16 MP
Front - 8 MP
Memory Internal - 64 GB
External - No
Performance 0 Display 0
Camera 0 Battery Life 0
Design/Form 0
Store Stock Price Shop Now
Amazon(India) In stockRs. 27999Shop Now →
Amazon(US) In stockcheck priceShop Now →
Amazon(UK) In stockcheck priceShop Now →
Amazon(DE) In stockcheck priceShop Now →

By Teja Chedalla on Wednesday 1st of Jun 2016


...
Fans Love us

Daily eNewsletter

Stay upto date with the fresh information in your email everyday.

badge