Connect with us

How To

How To Erase & Factory Data Reset your Honor 7

Published

on

Honor 7 Reset

Honor, the sub-brand of Huawei, has recently launched a new flagship device i.e. the Honor 7. The design of the device is decent and comes with a fingerprint sensor on its back. The device comes with Android 5.1 Lollipop on it out of the box. If you are using this device and would like to switch to device with Android Marshmallow then always remember to factory reset your device before you exchange the device with other. Factory resetting will clear all the data on your device to make it look fresh for the use after the reset. If you have no idea about formatting/resetting your device, then you can follow the steps mentioned below to reset your device.

Soft Reset

  • Step 1: Open the setting from the App drawer and tap on Bakup& Reset in the Privacy & Security section.
  • Step 2: In the new window, tap on Factory reset option which is at the bottom of the screen.
  • Step 3: In the new window, you can find all the accounts associated with your device are displayed. Now click on Reset phone button, i.e., on the bottom of the screen.
  • Step 4: If you have set any password on your device then you need to enter the password on your device to proceed further.
  • Step 5: A popup stating ” Erase system Data and installed Apps is displayed on the screen. You can find two options at the bottom of the screen i.e. Backup Data and Reset phone. Now tap on Reset phone to proceed further.
  • The device restarts and data is erased on your device and reboots again as if you have booted the device for the first time.

    Hard Reset

    In this, the system is formatted from the recovery mode available on your device. You can follow the below steps to Factory reset your device.

  • Step 1: Power off your device and press power button along with the volume up button to open the recovery mode.
  • Step 2: You will find three options in the recovery mode, i.e., Reboot system now, Wipe data/ Factory Reset and Wipe Cache partition. Now click on Wipe Data/ Factory Reset to proceed further.
  • Step 3: In the new window, a confirmation message stating “Confirm wipe off all user data?” is displayed on the screen.Now tap on Wipe Data/ Factory reset.
  • The data is wiped from your device, and it reboots as if you have booted the device for the first time. The data cannot be retrieved back once you have done the Hard reset.

    Note: Before you reset your device, make sure you create the backup of the data available on the device.

    If you get any trouble while resetting your device you can pass your queries on PhoneRadar Forums, we will get back to you.

    Continue Reading
    Comments

    Recommended Video

    Connect on Facebook


    Trending