Must Read: Samsung Galaxy J3 Prime with Android 7.0 Nougat Officially Launched
Phoneradar logo

How to Factory Data Rest Fitbit Charge HR

Fitbit is one the leading fitness giant in US and has recently launched its fitness products in India. Fitbit Charge HR is one of the product which tracks the fitness on your device. The design of the device is pretty cool and has got many functions internally. The device comes with a heart rate monitor and measures the heart rate continuously. It tracks the exercise, workouts and all the day activity. The device also comes with an advanced feature where you will get a notification when you receive a call on your phone as the device syncs with your mobile.

The device also keeps track on your sleep and has alarm feature to set that on your device. Though the device comes with all the feature as mentioned above, it has a good battery life. After using this Charge HR for few days, you feel like upgrading it to Surge. Before changing your fitness tracker you must always remember to reset it so that other can use the device. You can follow the below steps to reset your Charge HR.

  • Step 1: Connect the Fit bIt charge with the USB cable and Plug it into the charger or else your PC/Laptop.
  • Step 2: Now, press and hold the button for about 10-12 seconds, you will see the device will switch-off and Fitbit symbol with version appears on the screen.
  • Step 3: Now, disconnect the USB cable from the charger and keep holding the power button for about 8-12 seconds.

  • Step 4: Now release the button and press it immediately. It will show vibt and will vibrate and shows error message on the screen, i.e., error OX0001.
  • Step 5: Continue to press and hold the button until the Erase message is displayed on screen. Now, release your hands, the device will switch-off.

  • You have successfully done the factory reset of your Fitbit Charge HR. To test whether the data is cleared or not, switch on the device. If it shows the time as 00:00, you have done the process successfully.

    Note: Once you have done the factory reset the data on the device will be erased and cannot be retrieved back.

    By Ganesh Mundhra on Tuesday 29th of Sep 2015


    ...
    Fans Love us

    Daily eNewsletter

    Stay upto date with the fresh information in your email everyday.

    badge